Higgs & Johnson

Company:
Higgs & Johnson
Address:
Ocean Centre, East Bay Street
Town:
Nassau
P.O. Box:
P.O. Box N-3247
Island:
Nassau / Paradise Island, Bahamas
Area:
Montagu
Phone
242-502-5200
Fax:
242-502-5250
Website:
http://www.higgsjohnson.com

Wrong info? click here to let us know

Latest Pictures / Photos


All Images Add Image

Description

The firms head office is located in Nassau at Ocean Centre in eastern New Providence. Clients are local and international banks, global law and accountancy firms, trust companies, investment firms, multi-million-dollar touristic developments, multinational companies, and high net worth individuals.

Higgs & Johnson, a leading law firm in The Bahamas, is also one of the countrys oldest and largest, with an international reputation for sound legal advice that spans more than half a century. Distinctive among top Caribbean law firms, Higgs & Johnson is a full-service commercial practice that gives personal and reliable service to our clients built on exceptional experience, insight, and excellence. The firms affiliates, H & J Corporate Services, Ltd. and H & J Management Services Ltd., provide a full range of company formation and estate management services, respectively.

Languages: English, Spanish, French, Bahasa Malaysia


Tara A A Archer
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
tarcher@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Commercial and Civil Litigation
Banking Law and Compliance
Commercial Law
Employment Law
Law of Intellectual Property
Family Law


Lisa R Benjamin
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
lbenjamin@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Commercial Law
Securities
Corporate Law
Intellectual Property

Karen Brown
tel: 242 351 5050
fax: 242 351 4955
kbrown@higgsjohnson.com
Freeport Conveyancing, Civil and Commercial Litigation

Earl A Cash
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
ecash@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Trusts and Estates
Banking Law

Jillian T Chase-Jones
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
jchase@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Trusts
Estates
Immigration
Conveyancing
Banking
Commercial Law

Inell E. Collie
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
icollie@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau International Trust Law
Law of Credit and Security
Banking Law
International Business Transactions


Sterling H Cooke
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
scooke@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Real Property and Conveyancing
Commercial Law
Probate and Estate Administration
Maritime Law
International Financing


Tara E Cooper
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
tcooper@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Conveyancing
Banking and Compliance Law
Commercial Litigation


Pavia C. Crossgill
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
pcrossgill@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Civil and Commercial Litigation
Corporate Law
Estate Planning


Surinder Deal
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
sdeal@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Corporate and Commercial Law
Real Estate Law
Banking Law
Maritime Law
Trusts

John K F Delaney
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
jdelaney@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Banking Law
Financial Services Compliance Law
Corporate and Commercial Law
Civil and Commercial Litigation
Law of Insolvency and Company Liquidation
Employment Law


Philip C Dunkley
tel: 242 362 6268/9
fax: 242 362 5569
pdunkley@higgsjohnson.com
Lyford Cay Chancery Civil and Commercial Litigation
Commercial Law (including banking and trusts)

Zarina M Fitzgerald
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
zfitzgerald@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Company and Commercial Law
Banking and Compliance Law
Securities law
Real Estate Law
Maritime Law

Vann P Gaitor
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
vgaitor@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau General Commercial Litigation
Employment Law, Personal Injuries Claims
Divorce and Matrimonial Matters

Vivienne M Gouthro
tel: 242 351 5050
fax: 242 351 4955
vgouthro@higgsjohnson.com
Freeport Company and Commercial Law
Shipping
Estates
Property and Real Estate
Intellectual Property
Immigration

Peter T Higgs
tel: 242 362 6268/9
fax: 242 362 5569
phiggs@higgsjohnson.com
Lyford Cay Company Law
Commercial Banking

Kelli K A Ingraham
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
kingraham@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Commercial Litigation
Real Property & Conveyancing

Oscar N Johnson, Jr
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
ojohnson@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Commercial Litigation, including banking and contentious trust matters
Industrial relations and Employment Law
International Finance and Civil Litigation
Maritime and Admiralty Law

H E Sir Geoffrey A D Johnstone, CMG
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
Nassau Banking
Trusts
Commercial Law
Property and Real Estate
Estates
International Contracts
Private International Law

Samantha S J Knowles-Pratt
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
sknowles-pratt@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Securities
Banking
Commercial Law
Trusts

Stephen J Melvin
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
smelvin@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Real Estate Law
Commercial Law
Estates
Land and Real Estate Litigation


Portia J Nicholson
tel: 242 362 6268/9
fax: 242 362 5569
pnicholson@higgsjohnson.com
Lyford Cay Commercial Law
Company Law


Léon R Potier
tel: 242 362 6268/9
fax: 242 362 5569
lpotier@higgsjohnson.com
Lyford Cay Commercial Law
Conveyancing
Real Property Law

N Leroy Smith
tel: 242 362 6268/9
fax: 242 362 5569
lsmith@higgsjohnson.com
Lyford Cay Commercial Litigation
Employment Law
Banking & Trust Law

Nadia J Taylor
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
ntaylor@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Trusts
Banking and Compliance Law
Estates
Commercial Law

Heather L Thompson
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
hthompson@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Trusts
Foundations
Banking Law
Estates
International Commercial Law

Shasta L Treco-Moxey
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
streco-moxey@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Real Property and Conveyancing
Wills and Estates
Banking Law
Financial Services Law
Corporate Law

Tessa L Turnquest
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
tturnquest@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Real Property and Conveyancing
Commercial Law
Wills and Estates


Tracy A. Wells
tel: 242 362 6268/9
fax: 242 362 5569
twells@higgsjohnson.com
Lyford Cay Commercial Law
Real Property Law

Adrian R White
tel: 242 502 5200
fax: 242 502 5250
awhite@higgsjohnson.com
Nassau Residential and Commercial Property Sales, Acquisitions and Financing
Foreign Investment and Resort Development
Estate Administration

Map

Ads