Response from Cayman Finance to publication of EU list on non-cooperation tax jurisdictions

Share |

December 11, 2017

Cayman Islands has not been included on the EU’s list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.

Cayman Finance has worked hard with the Cayman Islands Government to address the concerns the European Union has raised.

We are at the forefront of regulatory and tax compliance and information exchange. The Cayman Islands meets or exceeds the highest global financial standards, sharing the same OECD rating as many EU Member States. As an early adopter of international best practice in standards for transparency and cross-border cooperation we will continue to work closely with our colleagues in tax and law enforcement authorities around the world.

We are confident that we will be able to address the areas where the EU requires some further clarification.

About Cayman Finance:

Cayman Finance’s mission is to protect, promote, develop and grow the Cayman Islands financial services industry through cooperation and engagement with domestic and international political leaders, regulators, organisations and media; to promote the integrity and transparency of the Industry by legislative and regulatory enactment and to encourage the sustainable growth of the Industry through excellence, innovation and balance.

News date : 12/11/2017    Category : Caribbean News, Finance, Press Releases

Share |